The things you do…


I wonder.. how many times have I thought “Oh I am going to do that!” And haven’t ever thought about it again? Yeah, it happens to all of us. We want to do something but lose hope or motivation within hours. I’m done with that. In the past 2 weeks, i’ve gone  from heartbreak to deciding i’m done being “that girl.” I’ve gone through way too much in my life to just live. I’m gonna do what I want.  Here is the start of this blog, since I deleted the posts before:

I visited friends I hadn’t seen in forever, got closer with all the friends I have now, and learned that maybe people aren’t as bad as I thought.  I am so lucky that I surrounded myself with amazing people who support me through everything I do. I moped for a couple days when my ex boyfriend broke up with me, and guess what? Since then, I haven’t complained once. Not once. My life isn’t as bad as I thought. I’m actually going to update this blog from now on, which I know I said last time, but this time, it’s my motivation. I wanna be able to put something on here everyday that I did to make my life better.  My friends have given me the confidence to keep going. They were my crutch when I was broken, and they taught me life doesn’t suck as bad as I thought it did. I was worried all the time. Now i’m not.

I drove a 6 speed manual. I know. Weird. I have always wanted to do it, though. It was so much fun.

I went snowboarding with one of my best friends, Madi. It was so much fun. I loved every second of falling on my face and almost breaking an ankle and spraining my list. Fell on my face every time I got off the ski lift. It was great. I had so much fun seeing her over this last break, and it made me feel a lot better. We watched movies and it was fun.

I went and spent time with my sister.  We barely ever get to see each other, and it was really fun.

I spun cookies in my car. Subie finally got to have some fun. I have accepted she is an automatic 😉 (haha)

Got a new PR on a race. Beast mode.

This is just the start.

Leave a comment